Gluten-Free &
Vegan Desserts

Our gluten-free and vegan desserts are the result of more than a decade of love and experience with health conscious, planet friendly, alternative baking. We make and serve our desserts in Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows, Surrey, and surrounding areas.

Our gluten-free and vegan desserts are the result of more than a decade of love and experience with health conscious, planet friendly, alternative baking. We make and serve our desserts in Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows, Surrey, and surrounding areas.

Vegan Cakes

We make and decorate cakes in a variety of styles and flavours. Enjoy a classic birthday cake, an ice cream cake, or a cheesecake — everything is vegan, gluten-free, and out-of-this-world delicious.

Vegan & Dairy-Free Ice Cream Cake made by Occasionally Honey
Vegan & gluten-free cake with a custom design by Occasionally Honey

Natural
Ingredients

A stack of chocolate and peanut-butter fudge made by Occasionally Honey
Beautiful, happy green vegan matcha cupcakes

Nature knows best. We use pure ingredients like maple syrup and honey without having to rely on artifical sweeteners or heavily refined sugars.

Vegan Frozen Desserts

gluten-free, dairy-free, egg free

We make ice cream cakes and sell by the pint, between two cookies, and a whole lot more. There's lots to choose from and if you're looking for a special flavor let us know. It's all dairy-free.

Dairy-free lemongrass ice cream in a bowl
gluten-free and dairy-free creamy coconut cream sandwiches

Chocolate Lover's Platter

A platter of various custom dairy-free and gluten-free chocolates

You’ll be the hero of any get-together when you show up with this gourmet vegan chocolate platter. Includes brownies, chocolate caramel peanut bars, chocolate macaroons and chocolate dipped strawberries.

Markets & Events

Haney Farmer's Market

Sat Aug 24

(9:00 AM - 2:00 PM)

Sat Aug 31

(9:00 AM - 2:00 PM)

Sat Sep 7

(9:00 AM - 2:00 PM)

Sat Sep 14

(9:00 AM - 2:00 PM)

Sat Sep 21

(9:00 AM - 2:00 PM)

Sat Sep 28

(9:00 AM - 2:00 PM)

Coquitlam Farmer's Market

Sun Aug 25

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

Sun Sep 8

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

Sun Sep 22

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

Sun Oct 13

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

Sun Oct 20

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

Sun Oct 27

(9:00 AM - 1:00 PM)

New West Farmer's Market

Thu Aug 29

(3:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Thu Sep 12

(3:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Thu Sep 26

(3:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Thu Oct 3

(3:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Thu Oct 10

(3:00 PM - 7:00 PM)

Yarrow Farm Market

Fri Aug 30

(5:00 PM - 8:00 PM)

Meet Nicole

Owner & Creator

Nicole Fraser, owner of Occasionally Honey, baking a storm

As someone with food intolerances I understand how hard it is to find quality desserts. After years of experimenting with alternative cooking in professional kitchens and at home it's time to share my creations with everyone and prove that gluten free and vegan food doesn't have to be boring.